Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten Books to Read if You Love Rainbow Rowell – #BEDS Day 29

So I missed last week’s Top Ten Tuesday because the prompt was on books on your fall TBR and we don’t get to celebrate fall where I’m from. Technically it doesn’t stop the books from getting released in the coming –ber months but I tried. I really did. This was just a long standing post on how I have failed. (dramatic ‘forgive meeeee…’)

But this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is incredibly doable for me so here is a list of my recommendations if you love Rainbow Rowell. And as such, most of these will be YA romantic contemporaries but I see no problem there, don’t you think?

#10 All the Rainbow Rowell books. Chances are that you’ve already read them but I can’t allow the possibility of anyone liking Rainbow Rowell without reading all of her books. Fangirl most especially. So check out the slideshow below and take your pick – and maybe bask in the loveliness that are the covers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

#09 Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta. Or any book by Melina Marchetta, so I’m told. I recommended Saving Francesca because it’s the only one I’ve read so far – don’t worry, I’ll get to reading them soon. I’m in the middle of alleviating a reading slump at the moment, so bear with me. See my review.

82434

#08 A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall. I read this last summer and I didn’t regret it, despite how confusing it gets sometimes whenever the point-of-views change. It’s adorable and cute and wonderful and then there’s a bit about a creative writing and it tickles my inner English major. See my review.

20801166

#07 If I Stay by Gayle Forman. I remember reading this in sophomore year while its movie was undergoing production and then crying after seeing the trailer. JUST THE TRAILER. (See? I am capable of feeling things sometimes) I had trouble getting the full experience because of all the musical references that I could never accurately capture in my head. Now I plan to reread this soon while listening to the movie’s soundtrack.

IF-I-STAY-pb-front-cover-only

#06 Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira. I don’t think I can emphasize how much I loved this book almost as much as I felt neutral towards it now. It’s got a lot of thought-provoking passages and line of dialogue , it’s a pretty amazing book.

loveletterstothedead

#05 Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Some happy-happy romance picker-upper. Also my remedy for reading slumps – after Rainbow Rowell books.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

#04 We Should Hangout Sometime by Josh Sundquist. Also a happy-happy romance picker-upper if you want someone who reminds me a little bit of Sheldon Cooper from the Big Bang Theory in storytell. In short, it’s a great book and a fast read. Read my full review here.

21822422

#03 P.S. I Love You by Cecilia Ahern. This does not need much of an explanation in the romance part. Literally, the title gave it all away. And you probably saw the film already without realizing it was a book. *winks*

CeceliaAhern_PSILoveYou

#02 Looking for Alaska by John Green. You knew this was coming. John Green is pretty much a must-read author in the contemporary genre – regardless of the hype and all the movie adaptations. This was also my earliest reviewed books so I don’t even remember how I felt about this book. See my review here.

looking-for-alaska-hardcover-l9780525475064

#01 All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. Literally the one book that makes everything in life better and happier. (Not lying at all). Here’s my review.

18460392

I guess that’s pretty much it for this Top Ten Tuesday. I didn’t want to give anything away unless you’ve already read the books, then discuss with me below in the comments – or on Twitter. So until the next blog post – also the end of #BEDS.

Enya

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten Books to Read if You Love Rainbow Rowell – #BEDS Day 29

    • Enya says:

      I don’t think it can disappoint and I’m glad you plan to read it. Prepare yourself, you might end up as a blanket of giggles. Take it from me hahahaha

Leave a Reply

