Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish – #BEDS Day 8

It’s Tuesday! Which would then mean that it’s time for a book-themed list again (yay!) and this time, it’s gonna feature book series that are already finished but I have yet to finish – in case the title wasn’t too clear. Also this is in no particular order.

#10: Artemis Fowl Series by Eoin Colfer

I remember getting into this series because of my good friend Angeli. I liked the idea of a young genius who had devilish thoughts and who just so conveniently has all the means to make his plans come true. And then there’s the touch of fantasy. Not too overwhelming with it’s Fae sort-of modern-ish feel.

#9: Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

This was a book series I was really hesitant to start at first because I don’t usually dally on the sci-fi side of the reading curve of genres but I remember this book giving me my first sense of mind-fuckery – if you’ll forgive the phrase. May have started this sometime in 2013 or so but didn’t remember to finish it. (Sorry!)

#8: The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Alexandra Bracken was the first author I knew of that broke in the reading industry at a young age with her novels. I remember deciding to pick this up just last summer after watching Christine Riccio of polandbananasBOOKS recommending the series a lot in different videos – at least, it felt that way. Not entirely sure if she actually mentioned it more than twice outside of the book talks that were about the series itself.

#7: Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld

I KNOW. I KNOW. I remember reading the first few pages, getting distracted, excuses, excuses, excuses.

#6: Beautiful Creatures Series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

I’ve heard a lot of negative reviews about this but will still finish the series anyway. Started the first book and… (see item 7)

#5: Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead

I HAVE YET TO READ THE RUBY CIRCLE. NO OTHER READING SIN HERE EXCEPT FOR THAT.

#4: The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

So I did my research and I didn’t realize that Soman Chainani is actually really attractive (meheheheheh) BUT I started reading this series way before I knew that little tidbit. The series reportedly just wrapped up last/this month so I can finally finish the series.

#3: Fallen Series by Lauren Kate

Don’t look here, but I’ll have to admit that cliche, dark-ish themed romances are a guilty pleasure. I started this series in 2011 I think, but I never got to finish it. And yeah, I know it’s bad but everyone deserves some closure, people.

#2: Greywalker Series by Kat Richardson

I LOVE THIS SERIES. Kat Richardson is a lovely person and I have loved her work since I started the series in 2010. Reason why I haven’t finished the series? I’m not sure myself, actually.

#1: The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

YEAH, YEAH, I wanted to wait for the compiled and published release. Sorry if I haven’t gotten around to buying a copy yet. I will soon. I swear.


Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish where each week, a new Top Ten List prompt inspires lists that can feature anything as long as it’s a list. And because it works as an effective writing prompt for those who need to develop their writing habits – especially my procrastinating self, I will TRY to make this a weekly thing.

#BEDS or Blogging Every Day in September is a concept created by Ada of Estranged Magic in which we try to publish at least one blog post of any category or subject matter every day for the month of September.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish – #BEDS Day 8

    • Enya says:

      I wish I could, but the need for closure is too strong *cries* so I always try to remember the almost-forgotten titles that need finishing. But thanks for the tip, and for commenting! 😀

  1. bambiquim says:

    I forgot about the School for Good and Evil! The first book was so enjoyable – I’ll need to see where the author takes the series! Thanks for the reminder, and happy reading. 😀

  2. Bex says:

    Ender is on my top ten but Uglies, Caster Chronicles and Artemis Fowl are all unfinished for me too. School of ahold and Evil is on my TBR. I really need to put a ban on adding series. Lol.

  3. Princess ♔ (@Bookish_Pig) says:

    Half of your list is in my list of yet-to-be-read-and-finished-series as well. Been inwardly shouting at myself to get into The Darkest Minds series just because xtinemay of polandbananasbooks (love her!) have read it and got the chance to feature Alexandra Bracken in one of her videos. Also, I have the actual copy of The Bane Chronicles which I started reading a week ago and stopped for no particular reason. Will pick it up when I finish The Grisha trilogy. Anyway, see you around campus! 😉

Leave a Reply

