Couch Potating: Grimm

I knew my love for supernatural drama would come back and haunt me. Didn’t think it’d come back like this though, but I’m not complaining.

Produced by NBC since 2011, Grimm is about a homicide investigator named Nick Burkhardt of the Portland Police Department, who discovers that he descends from an old-as-time guardians of the balance between humans and supernatural creatures – or Wesen as they referred to in the series. These guardians are called Grimms – as in the Brothers Grimm, who I suspect are the first, which would then explain the original dark stories or their beloved fairy tales.

What I really like about this series is that they don’t play with your average choice of supernatural creatures. Since I just started, I don’t know if they have specific themes for every season – much like what Teen Wolf does, but they’re experimenting with a lot of different paranormal entities. It’s much like Supernatural without the recurring theme about family, brotherhood, and good-or-evil and more of a CSI feel to the supernatural world. Aces.

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

