Let’s Talk Books: Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

I started hating sequels when I read Tahereh Mafi’s Unravel Me when I just felt like the characters were falling apart. I’d call it the Unravel Me complex, and it’s the worst thing ever. And much like the characters that we know in this trilogy so far, they somehow survived the Unravel Me complex – okay, maybe just a little and it’s brilliant.

Never Fade is the second book of the Darkest Minds Trilogy and much like the first one, it was a compelling read. We get to see more of the scenes from different aspects of the plot and we get to meet new characters which are, so far, really fun to picture out. It’s also kind of hard to explain the plot without spoiling the first book.

It was only when I stated reading this book did I realize the gravity of how much I loved the first book. I love the series, and in addition – was so emotionally invested, I punched the wall thrice, I mean, honestly my hand’s still sore. The whole plot has escalated into something bigger than the characters and I’m so stoked to find out more if I could just get my hands on the the third book – In the Afterlight.

Will get to reading the next book the soonest I can. Until next time!

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

