Prompt Assignment: Best Thing this Week

Well I guess the best thing this week was the fact that I celebrated National Best Friends Day but in order to avoid redundancy, the next best thing this week is probably getting to meet new people in WordPress.

The first time I was in WordPress, I was in this tiny bubble by myself and it was, in all sense of the word – lonely. I posted random thoughts and story sketches – some of them not as good as I thought they were to be honest. This mostly is because I really didn’t know my way around the platform and I didn’t have the resources to explore it as much as I can now. So I lost my initial blog, my account inactive for about a year or so.

About two years ago, I decided to pick WordPress up again. This time I was determined to finish and keep blogging because I had found someone in real life who also used WordPress as their blogging platform in the form of my friend Ada. This was also the very same year that my love for books reinforced itself that made me want to share my love for them to the world, and what better way to do that than with a blog.

Although I did consider making a YouTube channel like Christine of polandbananasBOOKS or Jesse of JesseTheReader and Kat from Katytastic but I still have yet to develop my speech skills – I get a terrible sense of stage fright, and maybe get a camera of my own.

And so when I did start blogging, I started discovering a lot of lovely people, all you lovely commenters and readers and all your positive feedback recorded this day as getting 50 followers and some number of views is currently the best news I’ve had so far and I wanted to thank you for that.

So for today’s comment discussion – should you wish to start one with me, is to answer how did you start blogging and why. I’d like to know a little more about you guys and I hope this will be the beginning of something beautiful.

Until my next sef-imposed blog deadline,

Enya

Leave a Reply

