The Blog Gameplan: Cast of Characters

I am well aware of the fact that I don’t blog as much as suggested, but I have finally figured out a way to have a reason to update – I won’t blog about myself, surely I will, but in addition, I will blog about the people in my life.

In it’s truest sense, people blog to tell stories – whether it’s something fashioned from someone’s imagination, or it’s a recorded experience for readers to learn from or at least, relate to. I plan to tell not only my stories, but to share the ones that I get from my friends, from my teachers, from everyone who is part of the cast of characters in my life.

Now that I think about it, that last paragraph sounds very narcissistic. But since this is my blog, and this is my way of telling stories, I don’t think I can help sounding that way.

But the important part is that this blog is going to become a collection of stories that are not only mine, but everyone else’s, based on what I have gathered or what they have shared. And who knows? I might compile all the stories that pertain to a specific character, print them out, and give it to the character in question as a gift in the foreseeable future. Hopefully, I’ll stick to this project, since the end result might even become worth it, as a proper finale to the story.

Off to write. Hope you’ll stick around for it.

Leave a Reply

