Book Thrifty

Guess who eliminated five books from their Book (Wish) List by buying the following books secondhand in VERY GOOD CONDITION… This gal… :3

Also, I neglected to share that I just had my birthday this week, and I got a few more books to add to my bookshelf. February is now the month I got the most books (by far).

Here are the books that are now lovingly displayed in my bookshelf:

  • The House of Hades by Rick Riordan [Birthday Present]
  • The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan [Bought Secondhand]
  • Dance With a Vampire by Ellen Schreiber [Bought Secondhand]
  • The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan [Bought Secondhand]
  • The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan [Bought Secondhand]
  • The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan [Bought and Brand New]
  • The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan [Bought Secondhand]
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green [Birthday Present]
  • Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell [Birthday Present]
  • Questions Young People Ask and Answers that Work: Volume I [Birthday Present]

And then other people who supposedly have plans to get me a present have promised me the following:

  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Am I a happy now 16-year-old? Yes, yes I am…

[Will post pictures, if I can be bothered…]

Leave a Reply

